Deltares

Our organisation

As an independent knowledge institute in the field of water and subsurface, Deltares works on our Enabling Delta Life mission

Subsurface and Groundwater Systems

Gerard Blom

Groundwater Management

Otto de Keizer

Subsurface and Groundwater Quality

Sophie Moinier

Applied Geology and Geophysics

Ane Wiersma

Urban Water and Subsurface

We have made our ambitions

- challenging goals with huge

concrete in moonshots. These

can only be achieved by working

societal importance - more

together with others

Henriëtte Otter

Jan Aart van Twillert

Geo-engineering

Jan Aart van Twillert

Flood Defences Technology

Harm Aantjes

Safe and Resilient Infrastructure

Remon Pot

Soil Water and Structures

Aukje Baaijens

Energy and Underground

Infrastructure

Ahmed Elkadi

Delta's remain habitable

Safer from flooding

Saler Horri Hooding

Resilient and healthy water systems

CO₂ reduction and sustainable energy

Resilient infrastructure

Goaitske de Vries

Hydraulic Engineering

Hydronamics and Offshore Technologies

Jan-Joost Schouten

Coastal Structures and Waves

Paul van Steeg

Hydraulics for Infrastructure and Industry

Remon Pot (temporary)

Experimental Facility Services

Wim Taal

Resilient ports and coasts

Helena van der Vegt

Inland Water Systems

Bianca Peters

Freshwater Ecology and Water Quality

Reinaldo Penailillo Burgos

Rivers

Johan Boon

Catchment and Urban Hydrology

Hans van Putten

Flood Risk Management

Diana Morales

Operational Water Management and Early Warning

Ben van Kester

Water Resources and Delta Management

Judith Blaauw

Climate Adaptation & Disaster

Risk Management

Judith Kaspersma

Units and Departments

Marine and Coastal Systems

Toon Segeren

Ecosystems and Sediment Dynamics

Laura Vonhögen - Peeters

Applied Morphodynamics

Bart Grasmeijer

Information, Resilience and Planning

Myra van der Meulen

Environmental Hydrodynamics

and Forecasting

Sandra Gaytan Aguilar

Data Science and Water Quality

Paul Saager

Deltares Software Centre

Marijn Kuijper

Operations and Planning Software

Nadine Slootjes

Software Services Team

Edward Melger

Hydrodynamics and Morphology Software

Maurits de Boer

Geotechnical and Flood defences Software

Arthur Baart

Hydrology Software

Nadine Slootjes

Water quality and Ecology Software

Joost Icke

ICT

Departments

Han van Veldhuizen

Finance and Control

Twann Verhoeven

Human Resources

Mirjam Buurmeijer

Corporate Communication

Jacqueline Vink

Facility Department

Wouter de Haan

Scientific Council

Bart van den Hurk

Bregje van Wesenbeeck

Chairs

Young Science Council

Margreet van Marle

Chair

Robert McCall

Vice-Chair

Knowledge Strategy

Peter van den Berg Ankie Bruens

Digital Transformation

Hanneke van der Klis

Board of Directors

Annemieke Nijhof Dirk-Jan Walstra

